A Product can be deleted and removed from the system by clicking on the Products button, and selecting Delete Product, on the F1 Analytics tab on the ribbon.
Enter the Product_ID number of the product to be deleted and click on OK. The product will be removed from the system and any future reporting.
Deleting a Product cannot be undone. Please verify all deletions before clicking on OK to ensure no accidental loss of information. A product cannot be removed from the system if that product has been used on any invoices saved in the system.