A Client can be deleted and removed from the system by clicking on the Clients button, and selecting Delete Client, on the F1 Analytics tab on the ribbon.
Enter the Client_ID number of the client to be deleted and click on OK. The client will be removed from the system and any future reporting.
Deleting a Client cannot be undone. Please verify all deletions before clicking on OK to ensure no accidental loss of information. A Client cannot be removed from the system if that Client has any invoices saved in the system.